Staying In Faith

Staying Positive, Staying in the Word

For the last couple of months I haven’t been feeling well, it’s been one ailment after the other. I came from a place of great health, running everyday, to a place of being sick everyday. I have lost weight and am still fighting off sickness, happy to say the worst is over. Through all this my faith has been tested!

I have battled with my faith, battled to stay in the Word, battled to stay strong in the Word! I can truly say my faith was shaken. I prayed everyday but wasn’t seeing results. I was moving between good days and bad days. I was only happy at night when sleeping, happy to hang up the sickness for the night. During the day I battled to stay positive. It was a terrible rough patch for me! I realised that my faith only surfaced on good days but I abandoned it during bad days.

I read stories of Jesus healing people, telling them “your faith has made you well”, yet my faith wasn’t making me well. I almost lost my way, almost lost my faith in the one who created me. All I needed was a little bit more patience, a little bit more faith. I was tried and tested. I have won the battle and i maintained my faith.

No matter what you are going through, stay in faith. God will carry you through. He loves you and will never forsake you.

Mark 11:22 NLT

Then Jesus said to the disciples, “Have faith in God.

Leave a Reply

